top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarletta Skipworth

Essential Oils Reduce My Anxiety



Who doesn't LOVE essential oils? ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ My favorites are citrus scents like Grapefruit and Lemon, as well as the calming scents like Lavender and Chamomile.


Shameless plug: We have several products at Project PLAN Self-care (Instagram: @projectplanselfcare) that are infused with quality essential oils. We offer:

  • ๐’๐ฎ๐ ๐š๐ซ ๐’๐œ๐ซ๐ฎ๐›โฃโฃ

  • ๐…๐ข๐ณ๐ณ๐ฒ ๐’๐จ๐š๐ค โฃโฃ

  • ๐๐š๐ญ๐ก & ๐๐จ๐๐ฒ ๐Ž๐ข๐ฅโฃโฃ

  • ๐‘๐š๐ฐ ๐’๐ก๐ž๐š ๐๐ฎ๐ญ๐ญ๐ž๐ซโฃโฃ

  • ๐Œ๐ข๐ฅ๐ค ๐๐š๐ญ๐ก ๐“๐ž๐š โฃโฃ

  • ๐๐จ๐๐ฒ ๐—ช๐š๐ฌ๐ก

  • ๐‹๐ข๐ง๐ž๐ง & ๐‘๐จ๐จ๐ฆ ๐Œ๐ข๐ฌ๐ญ โฃโฃ

  • ๐‚๐š๐ซ ๐€๐ข๐ซ ๐…๐ซ๐ž๐ฌ๐ก๐ž๐ง๐ž๐ซ โฃโฃ

  • ๐’๐ก๐จ๐ฐ๐ž๐ซ ๐Œ๐ž๐ฅ๐ญ๐ฌ


What is aromatherapy?


โ€œAromatherapy is a holistic healing treatment that uses natural plant extracts to promote health and well-being. Aromatherapy uses aromatic essential oils medicinally to improve the health of the body, mind, and spirit. It enhances both physical and emotional health.โ€

I know the use of essential oils is not helpful for all, but for me, certain scents really are calming and apart of my wellness routine. You have to do what works for you, so check out various essential oils and experiment to see how each scent makes you feel. If I am feelIng anxious, I use lavender or chamomile essential oil topically. Both scents help to relax my mind and body. My go to product is the infused bath and body oil (yes, I really use my own products). I normally spray the oil into my hands, massage onto my skin, inhale and take a few deep belly breaths. I also rub the infused oil on my neck and shoulders. If iโ€™m at home, I also spray the oil onto my feet and massage pressure points. Who doesnโ€™t love a good foot massage? Give yourself one with infused oil to relax yourself. In the comments let me know your favorite essential oils when youโ€™re feeling anxious.

With Light and Love โ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ’•

Cee


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page