top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarletta Skipworth

Unmotivated but considerate, Maybe?




I’ve been feeling unmotivated lately and I'm sure others can relate. Transparent moment: I’ve been in business since 2017 and I’ve always struggled to keep going when things didn’t turn out how I wanted them to. However, I would always muster up the strength to push through. Yall, this pandemic is SOMETHING else and has tried to make me feel like my message is not important right now. I’m like with everything going on, how dare I post my self-care products? How dare I think my products are important. And honesty, for a few weeks I didn’t post products because I felt it wasn’t considerate of what was currently happening. But, after listening to a podcast today, I’m pretty upset with myself. Let me tell you why. Today, I was reminded that we have ALL been given a gift and that there are people that were assigned to each of us that need our gift. 🎁 Soooooo, there are people that we know and some that we do not know, that are depending on our gifts to survive. Now, do you see why it made me feel some kind of way? Listen, that reminder made it all clear to me, that even when I don’t feel like it, I have to keep going. I’ve never cared to impact millions of people, but I do want to encourage a few here and there. And if my gift is depended on, I have to keep going no matter what. Sometimes we allow our thoughts to get in our way, but those thoughts that I had were checked TA-dayyy (today)! Ha Ha. Self-care is and always will be my platform to encourage and motivate others. Now more than ever, we have to make a constant effort to make sure we’re taking care of ourselves. It’s really kinda (kind of) a BIG deal!


☀️💕 Cee



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page